Tarot and Me

Or shall I say, Tarot and I? Forgive me for bad grammar. 😛

I have never had luck with tarot cards. I could never just pick them up and read them. They are full of messages and symbols, I could just never put the story together. I put tarot away for a very long time (about 9 years), because I never thought I’d touch it again. Wrong I was!

Today I just felt something happen. I went into my bedroom/temple and sat before my boveda. Lit some incense and candles. Prayed to my ancestors and to Ba’alberith. Suddenly I just got the urge to dig through some things I’ve had sitting around for a long time, that were near the altar. I was looking for a tarot deck a month ago just for a ritual for someone and didn’t find any cards anywhere. Well, this deck shows up easily this time!

It’s an odd duck of a deck. It’s called “The Vision” tarot deck. Take a looksee here: http://www.aeclectic.net/tarot/cards/vision/

Real photos are used in the cards. They really jump out at you with their symbols. I just took the deck out of it’s box and set them on my altar with a piece of green Kyanite to get rid of any psychic gook, I also added an Amethyst (my birthstone), a piece of Flourite, a piece of Blue Tiger’s Eye and a piece of Sodalite atop of the deck. I should sleep with my deck, but this one is just a temporary until my Morgan-Greer deck comes. That is one of my favorite decks, it’s so pretty I think. I did not buy a used deck. I’m a little superstitious when it comes to used divination tools, unless it’s a Ouija board…I love getting those. If you want instructions on how to take an ordinary Ouija board and turn it into a Demon board so you can talk to them without any pesky Dead people don’t get through, write to me and I can definitely help out.

I just hope that my tarot experience is not a nightmare. I am eager to learn as much as I can. And not get frustrated.

But one thing please: Don’t ask me for any tarot readings until I’m ready. It’s going to take me a long time to remember 78 cards, plus the meanings. The pictures do help a lot, but I don’t want to miss anything important.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

