Still A Lack of Information In The Occult

I hate to say it. Really do. But there is a lack of information about the finer things in the occult. There’s plenty of 101, ethics, practicals, spellbooks, Wicca garbage, fake sounding “dark” shit, and fucking “hoodoo” up the arse today. There aren’t many workbooks that tell you how to actually sense muertos, work with them, and honor them (aside from my work and the biased work of ATR religion practices). There are very few actual ADVANCED magical books that go beyond 101; and when they do, they end up just being books of correspondences or some stupid Kabbalah, “Qlipothic” or ceremonial magic work. I’m not speaking of Demonolatry books. Most of those are filled with advancing material. Go ahead and say, “Oh EA Koetting is advanced!” Or Michael Ford. Nope, nada, nein! Or, ONA, Temple of this or that, etc etc, ad nauseam.

I have to admit, it’s not easy advancing yourself with just the help of books. You really do need people to help you along the way. That’s one reason I teach. And I don’t charge money for it, unless it’s a certain circumstance where there are exchanges of materials.

Another thing that pisses me off is the amount of illegal PDF’s out there. Writers painstakingly write and edit their books, for their topic and to reach people. They deserve payment. Nothing in life is completely free. It shouldn’t be. If you think so, go to the library. That’s free. I’m fucking pissed that “sacred magick” dot com has my books WITHOUT permission, and they are charging people for it. I tried to write several times, but I am ignored.

I can tell that due to the lack of CORRECT information, people are learning incorrect techniques, or none at all. People come to me and can’t even meditate. They cannot grasp it because all the literature says “Empty your mind completely.” That is not how meditation works. If you have a thought during meditation, acknowledge it and let it go. That simple.

Most of the magic information I find is written poorly, with spelling errors, grammatical errors, capitalization errors rampant within it. This goes along with my last post about “Everyone think’s they can write a book these days.” I’ve come across cheap ass Kindle books that are just repeated information from some internet site or a Cunningham book ripoff on Wicca herbs or oils, etc!??! What has this occult world come to?

I miss the old days when there was no internet. You literally HAD to read books and/or go to other people to learn things. You had to also have some social skills to get along with people who you’re working with. Today, there are hardly any social skills. It’s all “Gimme this now! I NEED this information from you. Goodbye.” Then back to being an antisocial misfit. Because it’s soooo cool to be into the occult. I’m not saying or dissing real life groups out there now, hell no. I’m saying that these youngsters are expecting more for no work on their part. They just want a PDF they can take a peek at, and instantly say “Oooh, I’m a chaos magickian wizard Demonolator!” They NEED a LABEL.

Notice how society has changed??? My husband and I have. In our day, you did not want to be labeled or put into a box. Now it is ALL about being this or that label, and god forbid if someone disagrees with your label. Because then, if someone doesn’t agree, the snowflake needs their “safe space” because they’re all “triggered” by people who don’t give a flying fuck about labels.

There will probably always be a lack of GOOD information about the occult, because people in the “know” don’t tell people their secrets for work. I certainly don’t give out many secrets. And I don’t want to. Especially to people with today’s mentality. I only share with my coven.

Sorry if I come across as rambly. I’m just fed up with crappy material. I want something WORTH reading!! Guess I’ll have to wait until a good Demonolatry book may be printed or I publish my own….

Let’s wait and see…

Advice for peeps that need good info. ::shrug:: If you’re into Demons, S. Connolly is good. If you’re into the Dead, my books are informative. Pretty cheap on Amazon Kindle. My divination with Demons book is on Lulu, in paperback though. If you’re into general magic, older books are better, typically. I’m into Hermeticism, not Kabbalah. So I recommend “Initiation into Hermetics” by Franz Bardon. Also, The Hermetica: The Lost Wisdom of the Pharaohs” by Freke and Gandy. These are eye opening books. I stay the hell away from Crowley. His shit just confused the shit out of me and left me feeling slimy. I don’t even use his version of the Goetia, illustrated or the one written with Mathers. If you want to read old grimiores, that is fine, but fuck off with the Christian conjurations and banishments. Skip Wicca. Ceremonial magic has very few good techniques. All of the LBRP banishments, rules of the “circle”, the ridiculous tool making, it was a waste for me.

If you like the “sinister” aspects, the Qayin crap, the current 218, “Luciferian” crap by Ford (Luciferian Witchcraft was the worst purchase I ever made in my life. What a waste of what, 500 some nonsensical pages). This tells me you still have Christian trappings.

Sorry I’m so verbose this morning. I’m bored as fuck. This is all IMHO, so if ya don’t like it, GTFO. 😛

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

