My Personal Practice

Now, some of you would probably say what I do is all over the place or just plain eclectic. It’s not really. What I do is very stable and I rarely have any issues with any negative shit. If there is negativity, I’m able to block it. Usually it dissipates, or I’ll get a warning from my ancestors.

This is on a typical NON magical day. A magical day is very different.

What I do on Mondays: I attend to my ancestors first. Prayer and light. I attend to my Lucero altar. I give him his pepper rum and cigar, sweetened black coffee, and do a short yes/no to see if he accepts my offerings. He usually does, but sometimes he wants a bit more. Occasionally red palm oil and other things.

Tuesdays: Ancestors and workings (that I can’t share) for my munanso.

Wednesdays: Ancestors, meditations, readings.

Thursdays: Ancestors, workings (that I can’t share) for my munanso. Readings, meditations.

Fridays: Ancestors – this is attending to my boveda (washing glasses, refilling, cleaning altar), attending to Mama Chola’s altar.

Saturday: Ancestors, meditation, readings. Demonic ritual day.

Sunday: Ancestors, meditation, readings. Demonic ritual day.

I also attend to my Santa Muerte altar in my living room. She gets offerings and prayers, more on a every other day basis.

One thought on “My Personal Practice

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

