Just a brief one

I’m just home for the holiday, then I’m back upstate for a bit. I’m going to be busy when I come home. I have some work to do. Mama Chola always finds me things to do when I ask her. It’s not always as quick as I want it to be, but this time it’s perfect because of my vacation.

I’ve got some work for a friend of a mine, some baths and another possible job. It feels good to have work to do.

Strangely, a few things have happened. I complained to my state insurance (believe me, I was harsh as fuck to them – I blamed them for ruining my teeth). I’ve already had one tooth pulled because they did not cover root canals and crowns.Β I need a root canal and a crown. My insurance asked me if I wanted to remain anonymous in my complaint. I said no, put my name on it. The very next day, I got a letter from them in the mail. It said, as of July 1st, stainless steel crowns are going to be covered by my dental plan. How weird, eh? Now I need to get in for another emergency visit and get scheduled for the work on my tooth.

Then there is my work with Santa Muerte. I don’t talk about this because it is not very active. I maintain an altar for her La Negra aspect.Β I just have her protecting my father for certain reasons. He wasn’t able to get an MRI that he needs, that fits his needs. He has to be completely unconscious because he is very claustrophobic.Β He was going to fall down on purpose and be admitted to a hospital to get the MRI. Thank goodness Santa Muerte intervened. He got a call from the hospital, saying they’re going to schedule the MRI for the 14th, doing his whole spine.

So that’s what’s going on for now. Later all!

5 thoughts on “Just a brief one

Add yours

  1. Hi Jen,
    I’m so glad to hear that you sound so positive right now! I’m so glad that your dental insurance issues are being resolved. It doesn’t sound weird to this little Witch in Oz because I just knew that it would. I’m sure you now how. πŸ˜‰ Keep on being happy my friend!
    Blessings & love,
    Caz xoxo β­οΈπŸ’–πŸŒ™πŸ’€πŸŒΉπŸŒβœ¨

    Like

    1. I have to get my tooth yanked. 😦 It’s too deteriorated to put a crown on. So now I’ll be missing two molars, one on the right, one on the left. Chewing is going to be hard. Ugh. But I’m sure I’ll get used to it. Not much fun though. Bleh. Send me some good vibes, Caz. I’m going in on the 19th.

      Like

      1. Jen I know how you feel about not having enough molars to chew as I have the same problem but nearly all mine including my wisdom teeth were pulled when I was young. All done under 30 years old. So I know how you feel I truly do!
        I will send you healing vibes on the day. I will do a bit more than just lighting a candle for you though. I will do as much as I can for you to heal quickly and feel well again. I’m going to mark it on my calendar to make sure that I remember ok!

        Again I’m really sorry that your having to go through with this. I’m covered under the State Govt. Dental Scheme here as we don’t have extras private insurance to cover dental & optical etc. It’s not very good either and they only do the basics. My teeth aren’t in the best condition either as I have periodontitis (gum disease) and tooth overcrowding on the bottom at the front because as we age quite often our chin bone changes shape and/or recedes.

        My chin has receded with age and a private dentist said it would cost me at least $10,000.00 to get them fixed because he said there is so much work to be done I would need it all done under general anaesthesia. I was told that 6 weeks ago now.

        As you can well imagine I’m not getting it done and like you I complained to our State Dental Scheme. They said they were sorry because due to lack of Federal Money they don’t have enough money to fund services like that anymore. I felt very upset and still do but there’s nothing I can do.

        Life can be difficult when you have to rely on Govt. Schemes that all lack funding. Why? Because both sides of politics here Labor and Liberal (even though their name is Liberal they are conservatives to the far right & they are the worst) are both corrupt and all their worried about, apart from themselves, is keeping big businesses, banks and corporations etc happy. Sorry enough about our boring old greedy Oz politicians.

        Anyway you take care and look after you!

        Blessings & much healing love,

        Caz.β­οΈπŸ’–πŸŒ™xoxo

        Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

