Taking on my opinions (On Spirit Vessels)

I recently read something that kind of irked me, once again. It was almost mocking my spirit pot/box ideas. Well, it WAS mocking my ideas. People don’t understand me. I do keep spirits around me, but the pact is really lenient. If they want to be here with me, so be it. If they leave, it’s okay with me. I just call them back. It’s not that hard. If you are serious about what you do, this type of magic can be very valuable. Having relationships with spirits is a good way to keep you on your toes; to get warnings if need be. And is even simpler too…you can get ideas from spirits if you can do that type of thing (medium-ship). A ton of my ideas  for books, blog entries or other mystical things have been inspired by spirits, and just straight out of me channeling. My first book, “Memento Mori,” was largely written under various spiritual advice.

The ideas were floating around, yes. I had read about spirit pots but they did not have the same exact things that I introduced. Laugh at me all  you want. Spirits will happily help. All you have to do is feed them, whether it is booze, water, coffee, part of your meal, the most important thing is water. The dead are thirsty. So for each spirit you need a glass of water on your boveda, plus the usual amount for your ancestors. When you release the spirit from the ritual crystal, you should have a rustic altar built or a boveda.  Send the spirit into the spiritual cauldron. Keep the crystal in a black velvet bag out of sight. You just have to chant them out and send them to work.

That’s all I have to say for now.

One thought on “Taking on my opinions (On Spirit Vessels)

Add yours

  1. Interesting! I have pact with a couple of disincarnate spirit’s which was done a bit differently although probably similar to your way that may interest you I think? Read below the pic of my skull on my altar ~ the photo is on my tumblr ~ then I’m sure you will understand where I’m coming from.
    Yes I agree most spirits do happily help but unfortunately as magical practitioners we have to watch out for astral nasties just in case.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

