Ancestors/Other Stuff

I’ve been getting very involved with my ancestors. This is always what I should be doing, and I do look after them, but I became slightly disconnected. Now I have some new prayers, which helps. And doing genealogy. The more ancestors I find, the better. Plus they are talking to me, I feel them everywhere and see shadows of them walking into my room where my altars are.

There is always a white candle burning on my ancestor altar. I made an oil to use on the candle. Or I use ancestor oil from Ancestral Witch on Etsy. It’s a very good oil.

I am starting to see other people’s muertos/as too. My gifts are really really improving. My godfather is rather proud of this. ๐Ÿ™‚

The more I do, the better I get. I am going to address something here…

People are “using” Orisha’s or Mpungo for spells and aren’t in the religions. It’s eclectic they say. Like working with a Norse god for one ritual and a Greek goddess for another. I suppose it’s okay for some people, but for those who actually take the time to learn from godparents – the power, the inner workings, and the natural phenomena that happens, if you want any of that, you have to go to the religion itself and be initiated. This is my godfather’s opinion and my opinion too. You think the Orishas or Mpungo are way more powerful when you ARE initiated. ๐Ÿ™‚

My power comes from the house that I’m a member of, and within me, the Kimpungulu. The amazing power I feel…it just radiates. Daily I wear constant reminders of my Congo mother, Mama Chola. Brass bracelets, earrings, and bits of yellow or orange things.

I think it’s going to be time to work with my Congo father, Nsasi.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

