Random Ramblings: Things I’ve Been Working On

I’ve been working on some things that I’ve wanted to do for a long time, just forgot to do them. I finally made High John tincture, and now I’m making Siam Benzoin tincture. This is a rather good preservative for oleums/oils.

I have also been working with my relationship with the Daemons, whilst working with Kimpungulu (plural for mpungo). The type of entities don’t really matter much, the Kimpungulu don’t seem to mind if I work with Daemons. I mean, my godfather works with Daemons too. I can’t wait to copy down any information I can while I’m visiting him! And it’s cheap to visit him, so I know I’ll be going back and forth often.

Astaroth seems to be helping me do creative things – she’s the chief Daemon who helps me write and divine. Delepitore is the chief Demoness that helps me with divination too, but she’s different. She likes to work through automatic writing. Early on, Delepitore was one of my mentor Daemons. She eased me into Demonolatry. She helped me with various sorceries as well – after all, she is the Queen of sorcery in Demonolatry, basically. There is also Unsere, but she is more on the fertility, mothering side of things – but she is also a sorceress. Pretty soon, I will be working with different Daemons. So excited about that prospect – and also, could be writing the book about my godfather’s tradition, if he lets me. He said I would be the only one that he would give access to the information. 🙂 And it’s a Daemonic tradition NO ONE has heard of, not even the Demonolators, Theistic Satanists, et al.

In Palo, you still have the freedom to practice and study other traditions. You do not have to be tied down. Unless you are in a super strict munanso (house). Time should be spent learning Spanish if you don’t speak it, plus Kikongo words and sayings, such as Nsala Malekum, Malekum Nsala. That is a proper greeting to another Palero/a. In Ifa, it’s Aboru Aboye Abosise, Baba. For women, I’m not sure. I used the same greeting but with “Iya” instead of Baba. All of these paths have proper greetings and you need to know them, or you are disrespectful. If you don’t know them, that’s okay, but make an effort to learn next time you see a Priest or Priestess.

I’m really finding my relationship with Daemons to be a lot different now that I no longer worship them. I do respect them, but taking out the worship part was good for me. I no longer give them blood either. In this tradition, there really isn’t bloodletting for Daemons. I can’t wait! Two more days until I meet my godfather!!!

2 thoughts on “Random Ramblings: Things I’ve Been Working On

Add yours

  1. I find the words you use to be very interesting. ‘Nasala Malukum, Malekum Nasala’ reminds me of the Muslim salam. You greet someone with ‘Assalamualaikum’ and the other replies, ‘Walaikumassalam’. The word ‘baba’ means father in the languages of the Indian subcontinent. It is also used for wise sages. There is a certain Indian language where the mothers are called ‘Ayee’.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

