My Favorite Spiritual Things (Another List)

Books – The only books I feel that I can recommend with certainty are any of Draja Mickaharic’s books. “Spiritual Cleansing” is awesome. “A Century of Spells,” and “Magical Techniques,” are the others I like. But he’s written a lot of books and I really love his style of writing. He is my book writing idol, basically.

Palo books – I can’t recommend any in English. Sorry. I stay firm on this – my godfather agrees.

Music for ritual – I really like music that goes along with Palo. I also like Tibetan monks, so go figure. Also, if you need a creepy effect, Aghast’s “Hexerei im Zwielicht der Finsternis” is awesome. Hexentanz is pretty awesome.

I’m obsessed with colognes and aguas (waters) of various kinds. I like to mix things to clean, empower items and wear them. Getting those cheaply is easy if you visit the auctions609 website. Some of them are in Spanish. Translate them.

I also have things like coffin nails, a bull horn, efun (African chalk), mercury, many polvos (powders), many palos (sticks) and literally tons of incense because incense is a major fetish for me. I have a lot of oils too. And herbs.

My favorite crystals/stones/metals are hard to choose, but I love Smoky Quartz, Kyanite in all colors, Black Tourmaline, Bloodstone, Hematite, all colors of Tiger’s Eye, Onyx, Amber, Jet, Selenite, Moonstone, Carnelian, Coral (not really a crystal), pyrite, Tektite, Moldavite, regular Quartz, Sodalite, Amethyst, Lapis Lazuli…the list goes on.

Favorite Cleansers – White vinegar, ammonia (it is very strong, use in tiny amounts), rose water, for Mama Chola I use Orange Flower water, Florida Water (the real cologne and the handmade version as well). Salt is a great cleanser too, but it’s not used with spirits because it wards them away. Which is great if you want to ward them away.

Altar tools – The cauldron, of course! I typically burn things within it or hold water or other liquid in it.

 

 

 

One thought on “My Favorite Spiritual Things (Another List)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

