Divination Tips

I have some things to say about divination. These tips involve herbs and other advice. I will try not to repeat myself.

Here is my little divination story, so people understand where I come from.

When I was 12, I picked up my first deck of tarot cards, which were my brother’s Rider-Waite deck. I fiddled with them, trying to read them, but not really grasping them as a tool. I just knew that reading cards was something Witches do. And since I was a Wiccan at the time, I wanted to develop that skill. Unfortunately, my divination skills lapsed for many years, as I never picked up the tarot again until about the time I became a Traditional Witch, which was a couple years before I was initiated into Demonolatry (I was initiated at 22). I kept buying different decks and I could never get the symbolism. I couldn’t memorize the cards. I always needed help from tarot books. I thought tarot just wasn’t my thing. I experimented over the years and found I was great at channeling, talking to spirits, Ouija, scrying, and using a pendulum. When I got into Palo Mayombe, my current godfather gave me a set of blessed cowrie shells and I am very good and accurate with those. It’s a yes/no form of divination. The most recent thing that happened is that I found the Orisha tarot deck. I am very pleased with it. I love the imagery. And they are working better than any other deck I ever used. I still need assistance remembering the cards because my memory is shot. (Electroshock will do that!) I do have the Major Arcana memorized. The Minor Arcana is something that is more difficult. The Orisha deck is a little different. It has 77 cards instead of 78.

Some Divination Tips

If you use pendulums, mirrors, bowls, shells, bones or other materials (not cards) you should make a special wash for them. I recommend taking some Anise, Bay Laurel, Cinnamon stick, Rosemary, and Mugwort and boiling them for about 21 minutes. Strain and place in a jar when cooled. Use this to wash your divination tools. Let them dry naturally. If you wish, add some Florida water. Only make about a two cups of this because it will not keep very long. I use my very own Florida water recipe, given to me by my godfather.

Drawing Psychic Power Oil (Obviously, not all of these are essential oils – fragrance oils are just fine!)

  • Star Anise
  • Lilac
  • Mimosa
  • Magnolia
  • Jasmine
  • Cinnamon
  • Rose

I get my fragrance oils and essential oils from Penn Herb. http://www.pennherb.com. They have a great selection of oils and sizes. I want to say to people one thing: I advise against buying from Mountain Rose herbs. They are a local company to me. They are very rude people in person. The most lousy customer service I’ve experienced. I don’t care if you buy from them, but just be warned. That is why I changed to Penn Herb, plus Penn Herb has more selection.

Psychic Power Medicine Bag

  • Angelica Root
  • Bay Laurel
  • Star Anise
  • Celery Seed
  • Tobacco
  • Mugwort

Vegan, Non-Poisonous AND EDIBLE “Flying” Ointment

I don’t believe in using animal fat in my ointments. It’s just nasty. I’m not a Vegan. This “Flying” ointment is more potent than some others that I’ve tried, especially a prominent one whom uses poisonous herbs. She’s saying “be careful” but really, making that shit is putting people who don’t know better in serious danger. I do not wish to put people in danger with poisonous herbs just because it’s “cool.” Or “dark.” It can still be authentic without poison.

Here is what you will need: (This is made in small batches)

  • 2 tablespoons of your favorite honey
  • 1 gram of marijuana “Shatter” or “BHO/PHO” with the highest THC level you can find
  • Cinquefoil (pinch)
  • Dittany of Crete (pinch)
  • Clary Sage (pinch)

Heat the honey and the marijuana product. Add small amounts of the herbs. Stir and add power to the mixture with your intent. Start with small doses, a teaspoon. Wait at least an hour before you go for another dose. Marijuana is metabolized differently in people’s bodies.

Psychic Bath (Increasing Power and Protection)

This is similar to the washing divination tools bath but I’ve added some more herbs and colognes.

  • Mugwort (fresh if you can get it, dried is ok)
  • Basil (fresh)
  • Rosemary (fresh)
  • Celery leaves (fresh)
  • Cinnamon stick (three)
  • Mint (fresh)
  • White Rose petals (fresh)
  • Rompe Saraguey cologne
  • Agua de Ruda
  • Agua de Quita Maldicion

The last three you can find at online botanicas like auctions609.com.

Psychic Protection Stones

Amber, Amethyst, Black Obsidian, Black Tourmaline, Black and Blue Kyanite, Flourite, Jade, Lapis Lazuli, Pyrite, Hematite, White Coral, Red Coral, Jet, Ruby, Moonstone, Selenite, Blue, Red, and Brown Tiger’s Eye, Onyx, Quartz crystal, Carnelian, Citrine, Garnet, Moss Agate, Red Jasper, Rose Quartz, Aqua Aura Quartz, Spirit Quartz, Apache Tear, graveyard stones (stones found in cemeteries). Holey stones (stones with natural holes in them).

Well, that ends this post for now. May add more later. Things to do!

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Divination Tips

Add yours

  1. I use the tarot every now and then, but have never managed to memorize the meanings either. I tend to reference the book that came with the deck and see if any word or phrase from the description of a given card stands out. I sometimes also get subtle impressions as I read from the book. It’s not the most convenient way to do a reading but it’s proven to be accurate enough for my liking. But I’ve never really read for others, so maybe the subjectivity of a reading makes it easier to piece together the information coherently.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

