An Admission About LSM

LSM is La Santisima Muerte.

I didn’t really want to talk about her on this blog. She is the reason I took my old blog down and created a new blog. I worked with her for a couple of years. I have to admit – she didn’t do much for me. But I didn’t ask much from her, and I don’t feel like I bonded with her correctly. I love all the statues I still have. I wish I could work with her but it’s something I don’t see working. This gal on Youtube, Katz Rodriguez, she could not work with her at all because of some stuff that happened when she was a child. And she had no interest. I like that video, I think I’ll post it here.

I can’t work with Santisima because I just don’t click with her. Her images, yes. Her entity, no. It’s hard to admit this. I hate to. I tried SO HARD to be a good disciple. I changed the water, said prayers, gave her offerings of cigar smoke and Siete Machos. Nothing happened. I did the tributa too late, I believe. I do know that she healed my headaches on occasion. I should have done a proper manda ceremony but did not. I’m probably on her bad side now.

I do not know what to do with my statues. They are put away for now. I have a very valuable statue of La Negra from the Westgate museum but I won’t part with that one. She was made by an artisan in Mexico and she has the proper milagros in the base of the statue. This statue does not have a scythe. Instead her wings are pulled back. I have a picture of it actually.

mysm1

And no, she is NOT for sale.

I just wanted to say that if you work with her, keep it up. She doesn’t like slackers. There are plenty of videos on Youtube about her. Some are good, some are bad.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

