Wow

I was talking to my godfather last night and learning about his Demonic tradition. WOW. It is REALLY cool and super different than anything I have ever heard of. It involves the Goetic Demons along with the 18 Grimorium Verum Demons. And yes, there are the superior Demons as well. He refers to them all as spirits. So I should probably do the same. Everything he tells me just keeps me more and more intrigued. He said he’s mentioned it to people before and it scares them. Not me, I find it a challenge! I love doing all kinds of work.

I sure HOPE that no one goes running around saying that he has taught them his tradition. People have already said he has scratched them when he hasn’t scratched anyone yet. God, people on the internet can be sooo stupid.

My godfather may let me write a version of his teachings but I think it would be a “light” version, not a total immersion into it because it’s very complicated. It has NO WORSHIP in it. He goes against worshiping Demons and says it shouldn’t be done. Veneration and reverence, but not worship. Coming from a Demon worshiping religion it is kind of shocking to my system, but I can totally see why.

Not only am I practicing Palo, I’ll be practicing Demonic magic. So this is right where I should be. I wish I could talk about some of the intricacies of the Demonic tradition, but at this point, I have no permission and I don’t have enough knowledge.

2 thoughts on “Wow

Add yours

  1. Hi, I’m reading your blog, and what your godfather says echoes a lot of stuff in the solomonic grimoire tradition! They are spirits, and ‘demon’ is just an indication of title!
    If I may, I suggest a glance over at this ‘Fragment’ from KOS:
    http://www.sacred-texts.com/grim/kos/kos59.htm

    Also, the semiphoras & schemhamphoras published by Andrew Luppius talks about ‘veneration and respect, but not worship’ in regards to spirits:
    “If one has a knowledge of…the first great cause, he must also acknowledge other causes or cooperative spirits, and determine what official station of dignity and honor to accord to them;
    and without which knowledge their presence and help cannot be enjoyed.
    Such honor and dignity must not be shown for the sake of the spirits but for the sake of their Lord, whose servants they are. ”
    Of course this is obviously abrahamic, and there is a lot of misunderstanding out there about what god actually is, but those of us who practice and work with spirits know they are responsible for a lot of the things we experience (hence “other causes or cooperative spirits”).

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

